Pulpstar Comics is founded by 2 creative partners and born from a love for killer art, weird characters and alternate universes in which one need not worry about being socially adjusted or politically correct. A passion project that is more than 5 years in the making, AUTOMARTYR is Pulpstar Comic’s debut title – a 6-part series with a gripping storyline, plot twists and enough fantastic characters to tickle Tolkein and Lucas combined.




Somjai has worked as an art director and creative director in advertising for …ever, but has more years of experience reading comics and doodling gun-toting robots and monsters. He has won accolades for his craft which include D&AD, Cannes, Clio Awards and New York Festivals to name a few. Somjai aspires to win an Eisner Award next.



After receiving accolades for waxing lyrical about fast cars, private banks, plane rides and bad booze, Juliana decided to leave advertising as creative head and writer, but not before winning more than 40 awards globally including the One Show, Cannes, Clios and Golds at New York Fest. She has also won  game shows like Wheel of Fortune & Million Dollar Money Drop and drops the occasional track on the dance floor.




Weng Heng’s meticulous attention to his work has won him international awards for art and typography. From picking out badly kerned letters to adding intricate details on a visual, nothing escapes his keen eyes. Not even a hottie from over a mile away.


Thank you for supporting Blaksol in his quest and being with us the entire journey.

Frank Casamento

John Martin

David Heald

Ryan Lister

Dwight Collins

Greg Pan

Daniel Stone

Korey Hubbard

Vanessa Latham

Shae the Red

Greg Gardella

Wee Khiang

Devon Jobs 

Bob Tay

Nicholas Hong

Ashley Hue

Chanthani Satjatham

Race Dorman

Bernard Ward

Niki Koh

Beat Marty

Lee Thye Long

Yeo Lik Khai

Edwin Lim

Edward Chong

Wayne Fernandes

Ryan Wee

Travis Parrick


Thank you for helping us make the AUTOMARTYR series come true.

Jared Blake

Brendan Roth

John Martin

Brian REFINE cg

Aaron Neff

Hisashi Matsui

Ryan Lister

Bernard Ward

Wayne Fernandes

Boon Tan

Viraj Chouhan

Wee Khiang

Samantha Lai

Edward Chong

Jonathan Chua

Shae the Red

Yeo Lik Khai 

Desmond Soon

Ng Jing Wen

Chanthani Satjatham

Jeromy Seow

Paul Tan

Nash Ismail

Edwin Lim

Ivan Lee

Cassandra Chee

Nicholas Hong

Benjamin Tan

Bob Tay

Greg Pan

Ng San May

Greg Gardella

Frank Casamento

David Heald

Beat Marty

Niki Koh

Frog G

Sebastian Moritz

Paul Balyeat

Tim Brow

Iban Ferrino

Dwight Collins

Adam Tester 

Brad Smit

Raymond Barnes

Brian Murley

Lloyd Burton

Elaine Cheng

Race Dorman

Mario Marquez

Ashley Hue

Kelvin Gan

Richard Oswald

Tony Tan Kia Shuan

J’field Yeo

Lim Si Hui

Daniel Stone 

Katherine Thoreson

Joseph Diaz

Ricardo Man

Lee Thye Long

Loh Kai Wai

Alex Kopacz

Mark Fong

Adelee Ho

Emily Mah

Sylvar Ogre

Cheryl Seah

Dany Dagenais

Elango Thangarajah

Leonard Goonting

Vitas Povilaitis

Global Frequency Studios


Luke Adelman

Scott Wellman

Peter Mikkelsen

Justin Richardson

Quentin Lehembre

Piper Steed

Jacob Frampton

Steven Brown

Michael Dolce

Winston Lee

Ian Benney

Philmon Yip

Hanis Jazil

Billy Tan

Saraswati R.

Gerald Jian

Tracy Mah

Qi Hua Wong

Jonathan MacDonald

Jasmin Lim

Brandon John Jacob

Leander Kreft

Jerome Tan

Sin Yuk Sun

Christopher Selby

Andy Su

Udara Withana

Lor Sy Leong

Jonathan Tok

Lo Yoke Chan

Valerie Shen

Tan Wee Quan

Jyh Yeong Lee

Alan Chan

Koh Cheng Guan

Kea Sui Hong

Anaki Records